john pavlovitz

Christmas

Oh, we need a little Christmas, right this very minute….

Have you ever felt like something was off, something you couldn’t quite place but you were sure of just the same; a subtle but very profound not rightness?

Well, something is not right in me these days and I know it.

I’m not sure how to describe it, other than to say that lately there is something missing.

I think it might be Hope.

I think I’m becoming starved of Hope.

It hasn’t happened overnight, but over time my soul’s been so weighed down by suffering, so saturated by the sadness all around that the expectancy’s been completely squeezed out, the possibility all but drained away.

I know the things I’m supposed to believe, the response I’m supposed to have, the joy I’m supposed to overflow with, but these are getting more and more difficult to muster in the face of all the horrible that’s happening in…

View original post 362 more words

